invi
invi
invi
invi
IN 1 RCA MM input module
invi
invi
IN 2 RCA MC input module
invi
invi
IN 3 XLR MC input module
invi
invi
IN 4 XLR / RCA input module switchable
invi
invi
IN 6 RCA MC transformer input module
invi
invi
invi
IN 7 XLR MC transformer input module
invi
invi
IN 8 XLR Line transformer input module
invi
invi
Remote Control
 
 
 
invi
 
HP700 | The Next Step

HP700 - sophisticated valve technology combined with intelligent modularity make this pre-amp future-proof. A valve pre-amp boasting innovative precision technology and a modular concept that allows the listener the freedom to build a system to cater for individual music tastes. Instead of being bound by the fixed audio and technical parameters of the equipment, listeners can adapt the technology of the HP700 to their own requirements and preferences. The result is THE sound - the optimal sound experience for the individual high-end audio system and the individual listener. THE NEXT STEP - A major step toward the ideal of all music lovers.


PRECISION TECHNOLOGY IN THE LINE STAGE

Three amplification settings, combined with selectable output impedance, enable perfect fine-tuning of the HP 700 to the characteristics of the sound reproduction chain. The three-stage amplification settings allow optimal matching of the volume control to the efficiency of the speaker. The ability to select the output impedance – and therefore the output current – facilitates optimal set-up of the unit for the cable properties, cable length and cable capacity as well as for the input sensitivity of the output stage.


PSU TECHNOLOGY

In combination with the newly developed high-precision, low-noise supply-voltage stabilizing circuitry, the separate power supply unit for the HP 700 ensures constancy of the audio output even when the mains voltage is subject to wide fluctuations and high interference levels. Added to this, the integrated control logic system guarantees maximum operational reliability and, backed by our exclusive soft-start technologies, ensures the valves and the unit have a life of up to twenty years.

BYPASS

The multi-channel bypass function allows the HP700 to be integrated into an existing home-theater combination. The logic-controlled input selector circuitry allows selection of the bypass function for an XLR or phono input on the rear panel. The HT signal is present at all three outputs.

EXTERNAL POWER SUPPLY UNIT

The sophisticated design of the HP 700 makes extremely high demands on the power supply unit. The external power supply unit is magnetically screened and supplies a clean voltage to the HP 700. The screening is also essential to ensure low- noise, low-hum operation of the phono MC input.

ADDITIONAL INDIVIDUALIZATION OPTIONS:

MODULAR INPUTS

The connection possibilities of the generously configured standard model are rounded off by two user-selectable optional input modules. An optimized input module can be used for unusual applications, for anything from an MC step-up transformer to a transformer-based XLR input module. The plug and play modules can be readily installed or upgraded at any time.

PHONO

Next-step technology has also been applied in the redesign of the Phono RIAA amplifier. The further development of the RIAA stage has improved the signal/noise ratio, while simultaneously reducing system-related distortion. The widening of the bandwidth enables accurate RIAA equalization and exploits the full potential of analog reproduction. The wide variety of optional input modules ensures that the optimal input can be installed for every pickup.


TONE CONTROL PRECISON TONE CONTROL

The innovative optional tone control rounds off the HP 700 equipment. The precision valve-based tone control unit guarantees consistency of the sound, even at low volume. Precision adjustment of bass and treble, with a 0.3dB channel separation, allows the tone to be adjusted without impairing the spatial reproduction.


BALANCE CONTROL

The frequency-compensated balance control allows channel-separated volume adjustment in 1 dB steps. This technology eliminates any controller-related sound shifts. Using 12-position stepped switches, the setting is longtime stable, with 100% repeatability.


OUTPUT SELECTOR SWITCH

The unit output can be switched to several zones by manual activation of the outputs. Whether the output is through XLR, phono or all three outputs simultaneously, a total of three output stages can be utilized for separate rooms, different speakers or bi and tri-amping.


STEPPED VOLUME CONTROL

The optional, frequency-compensated 47-position stepped switch ends the debate about the influence of the controller on the quality of the music signal. At 0.1dB, the channel deviation is supreme. Our own in-house development, the volume control design maintains the frequency bandwidth constant throughout the entire control range, reducing controller-related distortion to a scarcely measurable level.

 
Basic Model   HP 700
Design  
Aluminium silver or Aluminium black

  Specifications      
invi
  In- and outputs      
invi
  Inputs  

3 x RCA, 2 x XLR, 2 x arbitrary
1 x Bypass RCA (can be switched to IN4 -XLR)

 
invi
  Outputs   2 x RCA, 1 x XLR, 1 x Monitor / Tape Record (RCA)  
invi
  XLR transmission ratio   0 dB  
invi
  XLR pin assignment   1 = ground, 2 = positive, 3 = negative  
invi
  Line stage      
invi
  Output resistance   100 / 300 ohms RCA; 150 ohm XLR  
invi
  Monitor Out output resistance   240 ohms  
invi
  Maximum output voltage   12V  
invi
  Gain factor Gain High   25 dB = 18,5
 
invi
  Gain factor Gain Med   18 dB = 7,8  
invi
  Gain factor Gain Low   12 dB = 4
 
invi
  Signal-to-noise ratio Gain High   - 98 dB / 38 µV at 3 V output voltage  
invi
  Signal-to-noise ratio Gain Med   - 104 dB / 18µV at 3 V output voltage
 
invi
  Signal-to-noise ratio Gain Low   - 110 dB / 8 µV at 3 V output voltage  
invi
  Equivalent noise-level   14 nV √Hz
 
invi
  Frequency response Gain High-RCA   10 Hz – 200 kHz  -0,7 dB, 0,7 Mhz -6 dB  
invi
  Frequency response Gain Med-RCA   10 Hz – 200 kHz  -0,3 dB, 1.3 MHz -6 dB  
invi
  Frequency response Gain Low-RCA   10 Hz – 200 kHz  -0,2 dB, 2,1 MHz -6 dB  
invi
  Frequency response XLR   10 Hz – 200 kHz  -1,5 dB
 
invi
  Ramp-up time Gain Low   250 ns  
invi
  Ramp-up time Gain Low   60 V/µs  
invi
  Total harmonic distortion, Gain Low, Med, High   0.01% at 3V on 10 kOhm  
invi
  Channel separation   -90 dB / 1 kHz, Input short-circuited
 
invi
  Crosstalk between inputs   - 80 dB / RCA, -95 dB XLR / 1kHz  
invi
  Input resistance   50 kOhm  
invi
  Channel matching via volume control   0,5 dB - 70 dB  
invi
  Phono      
invi
  RIAA equalization tolerance   0,3 dB / 15 Hz - 20 kHz  
invi
  Corner frequency - subsonic filter   15 Hz / - 3 dB
 
invi
  Signal-to-noise ratio   - 75 / - 84 dB / with IN 2 MC Input  
invi
  Input sensitivity   250 µV / 600 µV / with IN 2 MC Input
 
invi
      Input sensitivity, gain and input resistance depend on input module  
invi
  Gain MC Gain Low - Pre Out   Gain Low: 70 dB, Med: 77 dB, High: 83 dB
 
invi
  Gain MC Gain High- Pre Out   Gain Low: 79 dB, Med: 86 dB, High: 92 dB  
invi
  invi Download:
Owner's Manual
 
invi
  General Facts      
invi
  Power consumption  
35 - 60 W
 
invi
  Weight preamplifier   10 kg  
invi
  Weight power supply   3,8 kg  
invi
  Supplied accessories   Power calbe, remote control  
invi
  Dimensions of preamplifier (over-all)   462 x 130 x 480 mm (W x H x D)  
invi
  Dimensions of power supply (over-all)   110 x 90 x 277 mm (W x H x D)  
invi
  Dimensions (in mm)
invi
bild
invi
  Features
invi
» The HP 700 is equipped with two RCA and XLR outputs.
» The XLR output is transformer balanced and galvanically isolated.
» Soft start for heating, power supply and signal output; providing maximum tube life and trouble-free switching on and off.
» The gain of the Line-stage can be switched in three levels.
» External power supply with multiple shielded power transformer and integrated mains filter.
 

 

Frequency response:

invi invi
  bild
invi invi
 
  Frequency response and gain of line stages in Gain Low (12 dB), Med (18 dB), and High (25.5 dB) settings.
invi invi
 

 

Line stage hum and noise level:

invi invi
  bild
 
  No mains interference can be detected during noise level measurement either; the noise level decreases linearly by 6 dB for each gain setting.
invi invi
 

 

FFT interference spectrum:

invi invi
  bild
 
  Comparison of the RCA and XLR interference spectrum. No mains interference on either of the inputs; the spectrum of the harmonics K2, K3, K4, K5, K6 decreases consistently linearly for both outputs.
invi invi
 

 

Phono frequency response with and without subsonic filter:

invi invi
  bild
 
  The frequency range without subsonic filter is very linear and extremely low (red graph). With the subsonic filter (cyan graph), bass reproduction is not limited by the low corner frequency (-3 dB at 15 Hz).
invi invi
 

 

Control characteristics of the tone control:

invi invi
  bild
 
  The control range encompasses the area between the red and blue graphs. The precisely adjustable controls allow for settings in the 1 dB range based on the scale. One scale mark corresponds to +/- 4 dB.
invi invi
 

 

Control range and balance control frequency response:

invi invi
  bild
 
  The compensated balance pre-control exhibits virtually the same frequency response with all settings.
 
^ top

invi
invi
invi
IN 1 Cinch MM Eingangsmodul
invi
invi
IN 2 Cinch MC Eingangsmodul
invi
invi
IN 3 XLR MC Eingangmodul
invi
invi
IN 4 XLR / Cinch Eingangsmodul schaltbar
invi
invi
IN 6 Cinch MC Übertrager Eingangsmodul
invi
invi
invi
IN 7 XLR MC Übertrager Eingangsmodul
invi
IN 8 XLR Line Übertrager Eingangsmodul
invi
invi
Fernbedienung
 
 
 
invi
 
HP700 | The Next Step

HP700 - verfeinerte Röhrentechnologie und intelligente Modultechnik machen diese Vorstufe zukunftssicher. Eine Röhrenvorstufe, die sowohl mit neuartiger Präzisionstechnologie aufwartet als auch durch modulare Freiheit dem individuellen Anspruch des Hörers an seine Musikwünsche gerecht wird. Der Hörer muss sich nicht mehr mit den klanglichen und technischen Gegebenheiten des Gerätes abfinden, sondern die Technik des HP700 lässt sich auf die Ansprüche und Vorlieben des Hörers einstellen. Das Ergebnis ist DER Klang, das optimale Klangergebnis für die individuelle Hifi-Anlage und den individuellen Hörer. THE NEXT STEP – Ein großer Schritt hin zum Ideal aller Musikliebhaber.

PRÄZISIONSTECHNOLOGIE IN DER LINE-STUFE

Drei Verstärkungseinstellungen und die schaltbare Ausgangsimpedanz ermöglichen die perfekte und feinfühlige Abstimmung der HP 700 auf die Eigenschaften der Wiedergabekette. Die Verstärkungseinstellung in drei Stufen erlaubt die optimale Anpassung der Lautstärkeregelung an den Wirkungsgrad des Lautsprechers. Für Eigenschaften der Kabel, Länge und Kabelkapazität, wie auch für die Eingangsempfindlichkeit der Endstufe kann das optimale Setup durch die Wahl der Ausgangsimpedanz und damit des Ausgangsstromes gefunden werden.


NETZTEILTECHNIK

Das ausgelagerte Netzteil des HP 700 stellt im Verbund mit den neuentwickelten hochgenauen und rauscharmen Stabilisierungen der Versorgungsspannungen die klangliche Konstanz auch bei starker Schwankung und Störung der Netzspannung sicher. Zusätzlich garantiert die eingebaute Steuerlogik höchste Betriebszuverlässigkeit und erreicht mithilfe unserer exklusiven Soft-Start-Techniken eine Lebensdauer des Gerätes und der Röhren bis zu 20 Jahren.

BYPASS

Die Mehrkanal-Bypass-Funktion ermöglicht die Einbindung des HP700 in eine vorhandene Home-Theater-Kombination. Durch die logikgesteuerte Eingangswahlschaltung ist die Bypass-Funktion für einen XLR- oder Cinch-Eingang an der Rückfront wählbar. Das HT Signal wird an allen drei Ausgängen ausgegeben

EXTERNES NETZTEIL

Das verfeinerte Design des HP 700 stellt höchste Ansprüche an das Netzteil. Das ausgelagerte Netzteil ist magnetisch geschirmt und versorgt den HP 700 mit sauberen Spannungsverhältnis- sen. Die Schirmung ist zudem essentiell für die brumm- und rauscharme Funktion des Phono MC Einganges.

 

OPTIONEN - ZUSÄTZLICHE MÖGLICHKEITEN DER INDIVIDUELLEN ANPASSUNG:

MODULARE EINGÄNGE

Zwei frei wählbare optionale Eingangsmodule ergänzen die Anschlussmöglichkeiten des ohnehin üppig ausgestatteten Serienmodells. Vom MC Step Up Übertrager bis zum XLR Eingangsmodul ebenfalls in Übertragertechnik - auch für ungewöhnliche Fälle kann ein optimal geeignetes Eingangsmodul eingesetzt werden. Die "Plug und Play" Module können jederzeit eingebaut oder nachgerüstet werden.

PHONO

Next-Step-Technologie auch beim Redesign des Phono RIAA Verstärkers. Die Weiterentwicklung der RIAA Stufe steigert den Signal-Rauschabstand bei gleichzeitiger Reduzierung der systembedingten Entzerrungsfehler. Die Erhöhung der Bandbreite ermöglicht eine präzise RIAA Entzerrung und lotet das volle Potenzial analoger Wiedergabe aus. Durch die Vielzahl der optionalen Eingangsmodule kann für jeden Tonabnehmer der optimale Eingang installiert werden.


REGELEINHEIT / TONE CONTROL PRÄZISONSKLANGREGLER

Die neuartige optionale Regeleinheit vervollständigt die Ausstattung des HP 700. Der Präzisonsklangregler in Röhrentechnik garantiert klangliche Konsistenz, auch bei niedrigen Pegeln. Präzise Korrekturen im Bass und den Höhen mit einer Kanaldifferenz von 0,3dB ermöglichen tonale Korrekturen ohne Beeinträchtigung der räumlichen Wiedergabe.


BALANCEREGLER

Der frequenzkompensierte Balanceregler ermöglicht eine kanalgetrennte Pegeleinstellung in 1 dB Schritten. Durch seine Technologie sind reglerbedingte Klangveränderungen eliminiert. Die Einstellung mit jeweils einem 12-poligen Stufenschalter ist langzeitstabil und hat eine 100%-ige Wiederholungsgenauigkeit.


AUSGANGSWAHLSCHALTER

Die manuelle Aktivierung der Ausgänge ermöglicht die Ausgabe in mehreren Zonen. Ob die Wiedergabe über XLR, Cinch oder an allen Ausgängen gleichzeitig bereitgestellt wird, insgesamt drei Endstufen können für getrennte Räume, unterschiedliche Lautsprecher oder für BI- und TRI-Amping eingesetzt werden.

LAUTSTÄRKE STUFENSCHALTER

Der optionale, frequenzkompensierte 47-polige Stufenschalter beendet die Diskussion über den klanglichen Einfluss des Reglers auf die Qualität des Musiksignals. Die Kanalabweichung ist mit 0,1dB über jeden Zweifel erhaben. Mit dem von uns entwickelten Reglerdesign bleibt die Frequenzbandbreite über den gesamten Regelbereich konstant und reglerbedingte Verzerrungen sind auf ein kaum messbares Niveau reduziert.

 
Basismodell   HP 700
Design  
Aluminium silber oder Aluminium schwarz

  Technische Daten      
invi
  Ein- und Ausgänge      
invi
  Eingänge  

3 x Cinch, 2 x XLR, 2 x frei wählbar
1 x Bypass RCA (schaltbar auf IN4 -XLR)

 
invi
  Ausgänge   2 x Cinch, 1 x XLR, 1 x Monitor / Tape Record (Cinch)  
invi
  Übersetzungsverhältnis XLR   0 dB  
invi
  Pinbelegung XLR   1 = Masse, 2 = Plus, 3 = Minus  
invi
  Hochpegel - Line - stufe      
invi
  Ausgangswiderstand   100 / 300 Ohm Cinch; 150 Ohm XLR  
invi
  Ausgangswiderstand Monitor Out   240 Ohm
 
invi
  Maximale Ausgangsspannung   12V  
invi
  Verstärkungsfaktor Gain High   25 dB = 18,5
 
invi
  Verstärkungsfaktor Gain Med   18 dB = 7,8  
invi
  Verstärkungsfaktor Gain Low   12 dB = 4
 
invi
  Fremdspannungsabstand Gain High   - 98 dB / 38 µV bezogen auf 3 V Ausgangsspannung  
invi
  Fremdspannungsabstand Gain Med   - 104 dB / 18µV bezogen auf 3 V Ausgangsspannung
 
invi
  Fremdspannungsabstand Gain Low   - 110 dB / 8 µV bezogen auf 3 V Ausgangsspannung  
invi
  Aquivalenter Rauschpegel   14 nV √Hz
 
invi
  Frequenzbereich Gain High-Cinch   10 Hz – 200 kHz  -0,7 dB, 0,7 Mhz -6 dB  
invi
  Frequenzbereich Gain Med-Cinch   10 Hz – 200 kHz  -0,3 dB, 1.3 MHz -6 dB  
invi
  Frequenzbereich Gain Low-Cinch   10 Hz – 200 kHz  -0,2 dB, 2,1 MHz -6 dB  
invi
  Frequenzbereich XLR   10 Hz – 200 kHz  -1,5 dB
 
invi
  Anstiegszeit Gain Low   250 n sek.  
invi
  Anstiegsgeschwindigkeit Gain Low   60 V/µ sek.  
invi
  Klirrfaktor, Gain Low, Med, High   0.01% bei 3V an 10 kOhm  
invi
  Kanaltrennung   -90 dB / 1 kHz, Eingang kurzgeschlossen
 
invi
  Übersprechen Eingang zu Eingang   - 80 dB / RCA, -95 dB XLR / 1kHz  
invi
  Eingangswiderstand   50 kOhm  
invi
  Kanalgleichheit über Lautstärkeregler   0,5 dB - 70 dB  
invi
  Phono      
invi
  Toleranz RIAA-Entzerrung   0,3 dB / 15 Hz - 20 kHz  
invi
  Eckfrequenz Subsonicfilter   15 Hz / - 3 dB
 
invi
  Fremdspannungsabstand (bewertet)   - 75 / - 84 dB / mit IN 2 MC Eingang  
invi
  Eingangsempfindlichkeit   250 µV / 600 µV / mit IN 2 MC Eingang
 
invi
      Eingangsempfindlichkeit, Gain und Eingangswiderstand vom Eingangsmodul abhängig  
invi
  Verstärkung MC Gain Low - Pre Out   Gain Low: 70 dB, Med: 77 dB, High: 83 dB
 
invi
  Verstärkung MC Gain High- Pre Out   Gain Low: 79 dB, Med: 86 dB, High: 92 dB  
invi
  invi Download:
Bedienungsanleitungen
 
invi
  Allgemeine Daten      
invi
  Leistungsaufnahme  
35 - 60 W
 
invi
  Gewicht Vorstufe   10 kg  
invi
  Gewicht Netzteil   3,8 kg  
invi
  Mitgeliefertes Zubehör   Netzkabel, Fernbedienungssender  
invi
  Abmessungen Vorstufe (über alles)   462 x 130 x 480 mm (B x H x T)  
invi
  Abmessungen Netzteil (über alles)   110 x 90 x 277 mm (B x H x T)  
invi
  Geräteabmessungen (in mm)
invi
bild
invi
invi
  Features
invi
» Der HP 700 ist serienmäßig mit zwei Cinch- und XLR-Ausgängen ausgestattet.
» Der XLR-Ausgang ist trafosymmetriert und galvanisch getrennt
» Soft-Start für Heizung, Betriebsspannung und Signalausgang; dadurch maximale Lebensdauer der Röhren und störungsfreie Ein- und Ausschaltvorgänge.
» Die Verstärkung der Hochpegelstufe ist in drei Stufen schaltbar.
» Externes Netzteil mit mehrfach geschirmtem Netztrafo und integriertem Netzfilter
 

 

Frequenzgang:

invi invi
  bild
invi invi
 
 

Frequenzgang und Verstärkung Line-Stufe in Stellung gain low (12dB), med (18dB) und high (25.5dB).

invi invi
 

 

Brumm – und Rauschpegel der Line Stufe:

invi invi
  bild
 
 

Auch bei der Messung des Rauschpegels sind keine Netzeinflüsse sichtbar, der Rauschpegel sinkt linear um jeweils 6dB mit der Einstellung der Verstärkung.

invi invi
 

 

FFT-Spektrum:

invi invi
  bild
 
 

Gegenüberstellung des Störspektrums RCA und XLR. Netzeinflüsse sind bei beiden Ausgängen nicht vorhanden, Das Spektrum der Oberwellen K2, K3, K4, K5, K6 fällt bei beiden Ausgängen gleichmäßig linear ab.

invi invi
 

 

Frequenzgang Phono mit und ohne Subsonicfilter:

invi invi
  bild
 
  Der Frequenzbereich ohne Subsonic-Filter ist sehr linear und außergewöhnlich tiefreichend (Kurve rot). Mit Subsonic-Filter (Kurve magenta) findet durch die tiefe Eckfrequenz (-3 dB bei 15 Hz) keine Limitierung der Basswiedergabe statt.
invi invi
 

 

Regelcharakteristik des Klangreglers:

invi invi
  bild
 
  Der Regelbereich umfasst den Bereich zwischen der roten und der blauen Kurve. Die präzis einstellbaren Regler erlauben anhand der Skalierung Einstellungen im 1dB Bereich. Ein Teilstrich entspricht 4 dB Anhebung, bzw. Absenkung.
invi invi
 

 

Regelbereich und Frequenzgang Balanceregler:

invi invi
  bild
 
  Der kompensierte Balance – Vorregler zeigt bei allen Einstellungen praktisch den gleichen Frequenzgang.
 
^ top